About Us

hudson valley magazine covers

Since 1972, Hudson Valley Magazine has been the authority on the people, places, and activities that define the beautiful and ever-evolving Hudson Valley region. A division of Today Media, Hudson Valley also publishes Westchester/Hudson Valley Weddings, Focus on Albany, and the Casino Guide; features a vibrant Web site, hvmag.com; produces a weekly e-newsletter called Hudson Valley Today; and hosts several signature events, including the Best Of Hudson Valley® Party, Burger and Beer Bash, and Excellence in Nursing Awards.

Hudson Valley Magazine is an award-winning monthly regional publication whose mission is to produce a high quality magazine that informs, entertains, and investigates life in the vibrant community it serves.

hudson valley magazine today media

Hudson Valley Magazine is published by Today Media, a locally owned media company (click here for its history). Today Media provides a full range of custom content and marketing solutions through Today Media Custom Communications, its custom communications division. From Web site design, mobile apps, and social media content, to graphic design, publications, advertising, and events, Today Media creates tailor-made strategies to help businesses grow.

845-463-0542 • Hudson Valley Magazine • 2678 South Rd., 2nd Floor, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601

editorial department



Kate Walsh

Editor
kwalsh@hvmag.com


Robert Supina

Group Creative Director
bsupina@westchestermagazine.com

Alexandra R. Kelly
Executive Digital Editor
akelly@hvmag.com

Jane Anderson
Associate Editor
janderson@hvmag.com

Karen Odom
Senior Writer
kodom@westchestermagazine.com



Robert Schork

Editorial Director
rschork@westchestermagazine.com

diana ramirez




Diana Ramírez
Art Director
diana@rainysundesign.com

Zarah Kavarana
Digital Editor
zkavarana@hvmag.com

Sarah E. Daniels
Assistant Editor
sdaniels@hvmag.com

Patrice E. Athanasidy
Writer
pathanasidy@hvmag.com

Contributing Writers
Mike Diago, Rosemary Fernandez, Mary Forsell, Steven Fowler, Samantha Garbarini, David Levine, Lauren Naru, Samantha Spoto

Contributing Photographers
Andre Baranowski, Kenneth Gabrielsen, Roy Gumpel, John Halpern, Teresa Horgan, Jennifer May, Michael Polito, Chris Reed

production department

Kathee Casey-Pennucci
Production Director
kcasey@westchestermagazine.com

Jodi Cecere
Associate Art Director
jcecere@hvmag.com

Alexandra Tutelian
Production Designer
atutelian@westchestermagazine.com

Lauren Golde
Imaging Specialist
lgolde@westchestermagazine.com

James Maley
Digital Producer
jmaley@hvmag.com

sales department

Jack Driscoll
Associate Publisher/Director of Advertising
jack@hvmag.com
Douglas Anderson
Account Executive
danderson@hvmag.com
Carol Berman
Account Executive
cberman@hvmag.com
Jennifer Borrero
Account Executive
jborrero@hvmag.com
Matthew G. Woods
Account Executive
mwoods@hvmag.com
Maryellen Case
Account Executive
Jeanna Martinelli
Digital Account Executive
jmartinelli@hvmag.com

marketing department

Jennifer D’Ambrosio
Director of Marketing
jdambrosio@westchestermagazine.com
Barbara Begley
Marketing Communications Manager
bbegley@westchestermagazine.com
Paul Greicius
Distribution Manager
pgreicius@westchestermagazine.com

Casey Ferreira
Marketing & Events Associate
cferreira@westchestermagazine.com

Arlene So
Graphic Designer
 aso@hvmag.com

Brianna Perriello
Marketing Assistant
bperriello@westchestermagazine.com

Sara Strauss
Social Media Coordinator
sstrauss@westchestermagazine.com

administrative department

Bill Wehrman
Chief Financial Officer
bwehrman@todaymediainc.com
Jennifer Heller
Accounting Manager
jheller@todaymediainc.com
Donna Kraidman
Financial Manager
dkraidman@todaymediainc.com

Jennifer Schuele-Lee
Senior Credit Analyst
jschuele@todaymediainc.com

Michelle Ward
Bookkeeper
mward@todaymediainc.com
Jennifer Floor
A/R Specialist
 jjfloor@todaymediainc.com
Madeline Mickucki
Administrative Assistant
mmikucki@hvmag.com

circulation department

Greg Wolfe
Circulation Director
Russell Marth
Circulation Manager
Subscription Hotline
1-800-BUY-HVMAG

web it department

Greg Mathias
Director of Digital Strategy
gmathias@todaymediainc.com
Mike Martinelli
Director of New Media
mmartinelli@todaymediainc.com
Patti Devine
Audience Development Manager 
pdevine@hvmag.com
 

today media

Robert F. Martinelli
Chief Executive Officer and President, Today Media
Publisher, Delaware Today

rmartinelli@todaymediainc.com
Ralph A. Martinelli
Vice President, Today Media
Publisher, Hudson Valley Magazine and Westchester Magazine
rmartinelli@westchestermagazine.com
Richard J. Martinelli
Secretary and Treasurer, Today Media
richard.martinelli@todaymediainc.com
Jonathan Witty
President, Today Media Custom Communications
jonathan.witty@todaymediacustom.com
Angelo Martinelli
Chairman, Today Media