About Us

hudson valley magazine covers

Since 1972, Hudson Valley Magazine has been the authority on the people, places, activities, and issues that define the beautiful and ever-evolving Hudson Valley region. Each month, this sophisticated lifestyle publication entertains, informs, and explores so that its loyal readers can enjoy the very best the region has to offer. Hudson Valley Magazine, a division of Today Media, also publishes Westchester/Hudson Valley Weddings, Focus on Albany, and the Casino Guide. It also features a vibrant Web site, hvmag.com; weekly e-newsletters for dining and events; and several signature events, including Best Of Hudson Valley® Party and Excellence in Nursing Awards.

Hudson Valley Magazine is an award-winning regional publication whose mission is to produce a high quality magazine that informs, entertains, and investigates life in the vibrant community it serves.

hudson valley magazine today media

Hudson Valley Magazine is published by Today Media, a locally owned media company. Click here to read more about the Today Media history. Today Media provides a full range of custom content and marketing solutions through Today Media Custom Communications, our custom communications division. From Web site design, mobile apps, and social media content to graphic design, publications, print collateral, ad sales, printing, and events, we’ll create a tailor-made strategy to help your business grow.

845-463-0542 • Hudson Valley Magazine • 2678 South Rd., Ste. 202, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601

editorial department

olivia abelOlivia J. Abel
Executive Editor
oabel@hvmag.com

Olivia has been at the helm of Hudson Valley since 2006. Prior to that, the Columbia Journalism School grad had a long publishing career, including stints at PeopleVanity Fair, and TV Guide. She has also written for The New York Times and many other publications. When not editing award-winning features or chasing down local stories, she’s chasing her five-year-old around Beacon.

bob supinaBob Supina
Creative Director
bsupina@hvmag.com

Whether directing photo shoots or conceiving covers, Bob oversees everything involved in the award-winning publication’s look and aesthetics. In 2012, the School of Visual Arts alum was named Today Media’s Brand Creative Director, in which he oversees design and brand compliance for all projects involving Today Media and its properties.

rosemary o'connorRosemary O. Fernandez
Assistant Editor
rfernandez@hvmag.com

Rosemary joined Hudson Valley in early 2012, shortly after graduating summa cum laude from Fairfield University in just three years. Previously, she was the editor-in-chief of her college’s literary magazine and also interned at Yankees Magazine. (Yes, she met Derek Jeter.) Currently, Rosemary researches and writes both features and up-front stories, as well as fact-checks the magazine’s content.

jessica friedlanderJessica Friedlander
Digital Editor
jfriedlander@hvmag.com

Jessica oversees all content on hvmag.com, including Web exclusive stories, blogs, surveys, and contests. She maintains the magazine’s social media pages (like us on Facebook!); designs and edits its newsletters; and has contributed articles and photos to the print magazine, as well as styled fashion shoots. In her spare time, you’ll find the Marist grad noshing on scones at Cranberry’s Café in Hyde Park.

Karen Odom
Senior Writer
Arlene So
Contributing Designer
Patrice E. Athanasidy, Alia Akkam, Melissa Esposito, Eve Fox, David Levine, Leander Schaerlaeckens
Contributing Writers
Ken Gabrielsen, Teresa Horgan, Jennifer May, Michael Nelson, Michael Polito
Contributing Photographers

production department

Kathee Casey-Pennucci
Production Director
kcasey@westchestermagazine.com
Jessica Brown
Associate Art Director
jessica@hvmag.com
Lauren Golde
Imaging Specialist
lgolde@westchestermagazine.com

sales department

Jack Driscoll
Associate Publisher/Director of Advertising
jack@hvmag.com
Douglas Anderson
Account Executive
danderson@hvmag.com
Courtney Larkin
Account Executive
clarkin@hvmag.com
Lora Pelton
Account Executive
lpelton@hvmag.com
Matthew G. Woods
Account Executive
mwoods@hvmag.com
Jeanna Martinelli
Digital Account Executive
jmartinelli@hvmag.com
Christine Riebe
Sales Support Manager
criebe@hvmag.com

marketing department

Shanna Kangas
Director of Marketing & Public Relations
skangas@hvmag.com
Paul Greicius
Distribution Coordinator
pgreicius@westchestermagazine.com
Lauren Pecylak
Marketing Associate
lpecylak@hvmag.com

administrative department

Ron Hervi
Human Resources Director
rhervi@todaymediainc.com
Jennifer Heller
Staff Accountant
jheller@todaymediainc.com
Jennifer Schuele-Lee
Billing
jschuele@todaymediainc.com
Casey Ossman
Financial Analyst
cossman@todaymediainc.com

circulation department

Greg Wolfe
Circulation Director
Subscription Hotline
1-800-BUY-HVMAG
Jacqueline Smith
Circulation Coordinator
Kelly Murray, Maureen Dunford
Customer Service

web it department

Mike Martinelli
Director of New Media
mmartinelli@todaymediainc.com
Greg Mathias
Director of Digital Strategy
gmathias@todaymediainc.com
Lenny Carpenito
Director of IT
lcarpenito@todaymediainc.com
Rena Watson
Technologies Manager
rwatson@todaymediainc.com
Deanna Garrett
Ad Trafficker & Audience Development
dgarrett@todaymediainc.com
Jessica Friedlander
Digital Editor
jfriedlander@hvmag.com
Nicholas Gallinelli
Digital Editor
ngallinelli@westchestermagazine.com
Byron Kittle
Digital Editor
bkittle@westchestermagazine.com

today media

Robert F. Martinelli
Chief Executive Officer and President, Today Media
Publisher, Delaware Today

rmartinelli@todaymediainc.com
Ralph A. Martinelli
Vice President, Today Media
Publisher, Westchester Magazine and Hudson Valley Magazine
rmartinelli@westchestermagazine.com
Richard J. Martinelli
Secretary and Treasurer, Today Media
richard.martinelli@todaymediainc.com
Bill Wehrman
Chief Financial Officer, Today Media
bwehrman@todaymediainc.com
Jonathan Witty
President, Today Media Custom Communications
jonathan.witty@todaymediacustom.com
Angelo Martinelli
Chairman, Today Media