About Us

hudson valley magazine covers

Since 1972, Hudson Valley Magazine has been the authority on the people, places, and activities that define the beautiful and ever-evolving Hudson Valley region. A division of Today Media, Hudson Valley also publishes Westchester/Hudson Valley Weddings, Focus on Albany, and the Casino Guide; features a vibrant Web site, hvmag.com; produces a weekly e-newsletter called Hudson Valley Today; and hosts several signature events, including the Best Of Hudson Valley® Party, Burger and Beer Bash, and Excellence in Nursing Awards.

Hudson Valley Magazine is an award-winning monthly regional publication whose mission is to produce a high quality magazine that informs, entertains, and investigates life in the vibrant community it serves.

hudson valley magazine today media

Hudson Valley Magazine is published by Today Media, a locally owned media company (click here for its history). Today Media provides a full range of custom content and marketing solutions through Today Media Custom Communications, its custom communications division. From Web site design, mobile apps, and social media content, to graphic design, publications, advertising, and events, Today Media creates tailor-made strategies to help businesses grow.

845-463-0542 • Hudson Valley Magazine • 2678 South Rd., 2nd Floor, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601

editorial department

olivia abelOlivia J. Abel
Editor-in-Chief
oabel@hvmag.com

Olivia has been at the helm of Hudson Valley since 2006. Prior to that, the Columbia Journalism School grad had a long publishing career, including stints at People, Vanity Fair, and TV Guide. She has also written for The New York Times and many other publications. When not editing award-winning features or chasing down local stories, she’s chasing her six-year-old around Beacon.

diana ramirezDiana Ramírez
Art Director
diana@rainysundesign.com

The co-founder of Rainy Sun Design, Diana joined the Hudson Valley team in 2015. She’s responsible for designing all editorial content in the print publication, but she happily admits her deepest passions lie in illustration, fine art, and photography. The self-described workaholic spends her free time drawing and playing with her dog, Yaya, at her home in West Palm Beach.

jillian phippsJillian Phipps
Assistant Editor
jphipps@hvmag.com

Hudson Valley’s assistant editor since April 2015, Jillian researches and writes both the magazine’s features and up-front stories, as well as fact-checks all of its content. The Monroe native and pizza fanatic has never passed up a Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup, and she’s obsessed with her dogs Tobey, Sienna, and Garrett, and her hedgehog — yes, hedgehog! — Roscoe.

jessica friedlanderJessica Friedlander
Digital Editor
jfriedlander@hvmag.com

Jessica directs all of hvmag.com’s content, breaking news, blogs, and contests. She manages the mag’s social media (like us on Facebook!), edits the Hudson Valley Today newsletter, and contributes articles and styles fashion shoots for print. In her spare time, you’ll find the Marist grad noshing on scones at Cranberry’s Café in Hyde Park.

Karen Odom
Senior Writer
Bridget Herlihy, Arlene So
Contributing Designers
Alia Akkam, Patrice Athanasidy, Rosemary Fernandez, David Levine, Polly Sparling
Contributing Writers
Kenneth Gabrielsen, Roy Gumpel, Teresa Horgan, Jennifer May, Michael Polito
Contributing Photographers

production department

Kathee Casey-Pennucci
Production Director
kcasey@westchestermagazine.com
Jodi Cecere
Associate Art Director
jcecere@hvmag.com
Lauren Golde
Imaging Specialist
lgolde@westchestermagazine.com

sales department

Jack Driscoll
Associate Publisher/Director of Advertising
jack@hvmag.com
Douglas Anderson
Account Executive
danderson@hvmag.com
Carol Berman
Account Executive
cberman@hvmag.com
Laura Giantonio
Account Executive
lgiantonio@hvmag.com
Matthew G. Woods
Account Executive
mwoods@hvmag.com
Maryellen Case
Account Executive
Jeanna Martinelli
Digital Account Executive
jmartinelli@hvmag.com
Christine Riebe
Sales Support Manager
criebe@hvmag.com

marketing department

Jennifer D’Ambrosio
Director of Marketing
jdambrosio@westchestermagazine.com
Lauren Pecylak
Marketing & Events Specialist
lpecylak@hvmag.com
Paul Greicius
Distribution Manager
pgreicius@westchestermagazine.com

administrative department

Bill Wehrman
Chief Financial Officer
bwehrman@todaymediainc.com
Jennifer Heller
Accounting Manager
jheller@todaymediainc.com
Donna Kraidman
Financial Manager
dkraidman@todaymediainc.com
Jennifer Schuele-Lee
Senior Credit Analyst
jschuele@todaymediainc.com
Michelle Ward
Bookkeeper
mward@todaymediainc.com

circulation department

Greg Wolfe
Circulation Director
Russell Marth
Circulation Manager
Subscription Hotline
1-800-BUY-HVMAG

web it department

Greg Mathias
Director of Digital Strategy
gmathias@todaymediainc.com
Mike Martinelli
Director of New Media
mmartinelli@todaymediainc.com
Lenny Carpenito
Director of IT
lcarpenito@todaymediainc.com
Deanna Garrett
Ad Trafficker & Audience Development
dgarrett@todaymediainc.com

today media

Robert F. Martinelli
Chief Executive Officer and President, Today Media
Publisher, Delaware Today

rmartinelli@todaymediainc.com
Ralph A. Martinelli
Vice President, Today Media
Publisher, Hudson Valley Magazine and Westchester Magazine
rmartinelli@westchestermagazine.com
Richard J. Martinelli
Secretary and Treasurer, Today Media
richard.martinelli@todaymediainc.com
Jonathan Witty
President, Today Media Custom Communications
jonathan.witty@todaymediacustom.com
Angelo Martinelli
Chairman, Today Media