Calendar

Farming for a Resilient Future

May 21, 2019 @ 06:30 PM

  Kathleen Finlay and Lynda Prim of Glynwood, a center for regional food and farming, discuss efforts in the Hudson Valley to farm regeneratively with awareness of cultural factors and global issues such as food security, climate change, and biodiversity.

View event details

Let's celebrate the first day of American commerce for the debut novel Riots I Have Known (Simon & Schuster). There will be a brief reading, some Q&A, and lots of revelry. About the book: An electric, uproarious, and biting debut novel set during a prison riot, told in a high-comic pitch in the tradition of Paul Beatty’s The Sellout and Aravind Adiga’s The White...

View event details

Mid Hudson Valley High Tech Meetaway

May 21, 2019 - Dec 31, 2019 @ 7:00 PM

This event occurs weekly, on Tuesday.

Are you a business professional interested with high-tech development in the Mid Hudson Valley? Perhaps you want to find a partner that can help you address your technology needs? Maybe your looking for more customers or contacts? The Mid Hudson Valley High Tech Meetaway is a FREE weekly networking event helping connect people with one another in the Mid Hudson Valley. My Meetaway event...

View event details

  Abilities First, a nonprofit organization serving the needs of individuals with intellectual and developmental disabilities and their families, will recognize those who have advanced the opportunities for individuals with disabilities seeking employment in the Hudson Valley at their annual Community Partners Breakfast. Mike Oates, President and CEO of Hudson Valley Economic...

View event details

Flamenco in the Courtyard

May 22, 2019 @ 11:00 AM

Be transported for a day amid Caramoor’s architecture and sprawling grounds with the characteristic dance and song of Spain, bursting with passion, color, and rhythm. Our Wednesday Morning Concerts feature a 45-minute concert, followed by a tour of the Mediterranean-style Rosen House and its collection of fine and decorative art amassed by our founders, Walter and Lucie Rosen, and an...

View event details

The Story Corner

May 22, 2019 - May 29, 2019 @ 11:00 AM

This event occurs weekly, on Wednesday.

  Gather round it is story time at The Children’s Museum at Saratoga. This is a fun, interactive time that features children’s books enjoyed by all ages. Children will create real world connections as they familiarize themselves to new vocabulary words, repeat rhymes to fun fingerplay rhymes, use their imagination to act out a narrative, and use their creativity as they...

View event details

Volunteer in PFP's Meditation Herb Garden

May 22, 2019 - Sep 25, 2019 @ 04:00 PM

This event occurs weekly, on Wednesday.

Join us every Wednesday! Our team of herbalists and herb enthusiasts tend Poughkeepsie Farm Project's Meditation Garden while learning about herbs and herbalism. Our Meditation Garden is home to an array of culinary and medicinal herbs. In addition to offering workshops on herbalism, we use PFP-grown herbs to make healing body products like peppermint lip balm and comfrey salve. We get together...

View event details

Open Contemporary Drawing for Adults

May 22, 2019 - Jun 5, 2019 @ 5:00 PM

This event occurs weekly, on Wednesday.

Open Contemporary Drawing for Adults Wednesdays from 5-6:30 p.m. Located in the Benenson Visitors Center This weekly drawing group offers time and space for individuals who wish to continue to hone their drawing skills in an independent environment. Participants work indoors in the light-filled Benenson Visitors Center and gallery or outdoors in the landscape of The Fields sculpture park....

View event details

Search Calendar

Edit Module
 
Edit Module
Edit Module