Hip – Hop Dance

Apr 16, 2014 - Jun 11, 2014 @ 5:15 PM

This event occurs weekly, on Wednesday.

A hip hop dance workshop taught by Anthony Molina, dancer and choreographer whose credits include 106 & Park, Bad Boys Comedy Show, 1st place at the Apollo Theater, Senior Hip Hop Arnold Classic and Wildout Wednesday on BET.

View event details

Neal Hollinger The Illusion Keep

Apr 16, 2014 - Apr 26, 2014 @ 6:00 PM

Opening reception for artist April 5, 2014, 6-8pm at One Mile Gallery. Exhibit open through April 26, 2014. Neal Hollinger’s works rarely seem as if they’ve been hung on the wall. Rather, they appear to have bubbled and oozed out of some Technicolor netherworld just on the other side. It’s a place of pebbly mountains and phantasmic creatures, of secret stills and ancient relics. One...

View event details

Hudson Community Book Group

Apr 16, 2014 - Jun 11, 2014 @ 6:00 PM

This event occurs weekly, on Wednesday.

Students in grades 3 through 5 and their parents read selected books and participate in a conversation about literature facilitated by Hudson City School Teacher Ellen Huemmer.

View event details

In 1810, John Jacob Astor sent out two advance parties to settle the wild, unclaimed western coast of North America. More than half of his men died violent deaths. The others survived starvation, madness, and greed to shape the destiny of a continent. In the tradition of The Lost City of Z and Skeleton in the Zahara, Astoria is the thrilling, true-adventure tale of the 1810 Astor Expedition,...

View event details

Based on the novel by E.L. Doctorow, this mostly sung-through musical chronicles life in turn-of-the-20th-century America from the perspective of three disparate groups: African-Americans, Eastern European immigrants, and well-to-do white families. The score features everything from ragtime to klezmer, parlor songs to banjo tunes. Call or visit Web Site for exact schedule and ticket...

View event details

GE Presents: The Mystery of the Albany Mummies The institute has owned a pair of 3,000-year-old Egyptian mummies and coffins since purchasing them from the Cairo Museum in 1909. This exhibit includes other Ancient Egyptian art and artifacts, and explores how modern design was influenced by the ancients.

View event details

Search Calendar